Brice Pauset: Der Geograph


1: Der Geograph (Symphonie IV) (2007) 20’09 for solo piano and large orchestra

(Nicolas Hodges, piano; WDR Sinfonieorchester; conducted by Emilio Pomàrico)

2: Les Voix humaines (2006) 18’49 for clarinet, piano and string trio

(ensemble recherche)

3: Concerto I (Birwa) (2002) 19’42 for solo harpsichord and ensemble

(Brice Pauset, solo harpsichord; ensemble recherche)


1-8: Dornröschen (2012) 24’14

for string quartet, two choirs and large orchestra

(Arditti String Quartet; WDR Sinfonieorchester & WDR Rundfunkchor Köln; conducted by Matthias Pintscher)

Aeon AECD 1652

Release date: 18 October 2016

Buy from Qobuz here

Website © Nicolas Hodges 2020 - Logo and banner images © Marco Borggreve